Learned from Dad

“What I Learned from My Dad”
 The most important thing I learned from my father, is the value of the Bible. When I was 3 years old, my dad taught me verses in the ABC book. When I was 5 years old, my dad used to read me the Picture Bible. When I was 6, I became saved at my grandmother’s house. When I was 8-9 years old, I started Awana, and became a church member. I attend church 3 times a week. My dad says the best thing of all is not baseball, not basketball, but the word of God-the Bible.”
My son when he was in Christian School had to written a paper on what he had learned from his Dad. Above is that paper. I am seriously proud of what he wrote. Above all things I wanted him to value the Bible and put his trust in Jesus Christ.
He is now happily married and a wonderful Christian lady and they have five great children. My future goal is that I may be able to encourage and instill in my grandchildren’s lives the same desire to honor God’s Word and trust in Jesus Christ.

My desire is to be like Abraham so that God may be able to say the same thing about me as He did about Abraham.

“For I know him, that he will command his children and his household after him, and they shall keep the way of the LORD, to do justice and judgment; that the LORD may bring upon Abraham that which he hath spoken of him. Gen 18:19 (KJV)

Your goal and purpose should also include your grandchildren.
The commandment that was given in Deut. 6:5-7 should be in our heart. We should diligently teach the Word of God and His principles to our children and our grandchildren on all and every occasion.

5 And thou shalt love the LORD thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might. 6 And these words, which I command thee this day, shall be in thine heart: 7 And thou shalt teach them diligently unto thy children, and shalt talk of them when thou sittest in thine house, and when thou walkest by the way, and when thou liest down, and when thou risest up. Deut 6:4-7 (KJV)

May God bless your today and forever.

Rev. Thomas L. Clark – Phil. 3:14

